i’m still alive….

But just barely.

I know I’ve been neglecting this blog.  Work has just been kicking me in the ass last week and will continue to do so this week.  I got saddled with an enormous project that is in response to another department’s screw up.  Yes, please, let me help fix what you fucked up!  Thanks for all the work!

So, yeah, I’ve pretty much been slogging away doing work, while at work.  A departure from my usual fairly easy days.  I’m still at work at nearly 8PM.  I spent most days working late last week.  I anticipate this week will be the same. 

Anyway, to catch you all up on the dating stuff.  I went out two more times with Scott.  I’m kinda up in the air with him.  He’s definitely a great guy.  We have fun together.  There’s just one thing though that really bothers me…he’s not a good kisser.  I’m thinking he might actually be the worst kisser I’ve ever come across.  And I’ve kissed a lot of guys over the past couple of decades.  Don’t know what to do, cause everything else about him is great.  Gah!

And I heard from Mr. Runner, who is back in town.  He texted last week, but we’ve yet to make plans to meet up.  <sigh>.  I have to check out and maybe respond to a few guys on OKCupid, I just really haven’t had the time.

Ok, back to work…

6 Comments

  1. uggg not a good kisser is not good for long term… don’t ya think?

  2. Ditch the bad kisser. No point wasting your time on that one. 🙂

  3. I’ve missed you!! Bummer about the working at work thing. Ugh.

    Hmm, I don’t know . . . I feel like kissing can be a trained thing. If he’s really great otherwise, maybe just try to help him towards good kissing territory. I admit it’s a touchy subject, but if you are subtle about it, it might work. Maybe nobody showed him and he just never figured it out on his own. I don’t know. Or maybe just ditch him as others have suggested.

  4. Yikes. That’s rough. Bummer that everything else is great, but the kissing sucks 😦 I mean, you could always maybe teach him to kiss better? But there’s the total blow to the ego if you bring it up. Good luck!

  5. Miss ya!

  6. Digging your blog 😉

Leave a Reply

