mid-week randoms

  • Update on my online class.  So far, I am enjoying it.  We are in our third week of lectures and reading.  The video lectures are posted online every Sunday evening and are broken into two sections.  Each section contains 5 or 6 separate videos that are roughly 15 mins in length, so it makes it easier to watch on your own timeline.  The reading is what is really taking the most time to do.  We’re assigned to read a chapter a week and each chapter is 45-50 pages long.  The content is interesting and I can find myself breezing through 15 pages in a sitting, but it’s just finding that block of time to sit down and just read.  No TV, no Internet, no phone, no distractions.  My first writing assignment is due this weekend.  Gah!  I haven’t started watching the video lectures OR started reading this week’s chapter.  I feel like I’m back in college and waiting till the night before a paper is due to stay up all night to hammer it out on my Brother word processor.
  • If you didn’t catch my tweet (why aren’t you stalking me on twitter yet?) I had to postpone last night’s date with the hottie.  For the most part, my job has very normal hours, but sometimes I get dragged in on projects or new business and it just wrecks my social life.  Just kidding, I don’t have a social life.  Yesterday at about 4PM, I got sucked into a project that would keep me at work past normal working hours.  Ah well.  So, we postponed to either tomorrow (Thursday) or Saturday night.
  • After I got home last night, instead of starting my school work (oops), I decided that I would sign up for OKCupid again.  I’m lacking for insane, drive-me-batty interactions with the menz-folk.  Eharmony isn’t providing me with enough cray-cray crap to write about.  I need more and I’m not willing to pay for Match.  So, OKCupid it is.  I mean it’s the free dating sites that have the whackiest people right?  I probably only wrote one line in each of the “writing about me” sections and only uploaded two pics.  I have gotten 6 emails already.  I’ve blocked 5 out of 6 of them already.  Apparently, I’m a hit with the 23-25 year olds.
  • Last but not least, I’ll leave you with this eye candy.  Crumbs Bakeshop has their Halloween cupcakes.  Feast your eyes on these babies…

 

7 Comments

  1. Wait a sec? I’m on OkCupid. I’m wacky?

    And looking at pictures of brilliant cupcakes is not a good idea when you’re going on about 90 minutes of sleep.

    • Haha! I have to call myself wacky then, as well, since I’m on there (again). The experience so far (36 hrs) is a little saner than when I tried over two years ago. There were a lot of nekkid pics of men and it was just a little too freaky for me.

      I face those cupcakes every morning and I must have the willpower of a champ, because I haven’t bought one yet! I may have to break down this weekend. I have about 5 or 6 coffee punch cards from Crumbs for a free coffee AND a cupcake.

  2. I need those cupcakes. Need. Them.

    • Someone at work today got one of the giant Crumbs cupcakes for her bday and shared it with the rest of us scavengers. So delicious.

      • That Candy Corn one has Thoughtsy written ALL OVER IT. Why don’t we have these places down here? Or do we . . .

        • There are Crumbs in D.C. The Candy Corn one may as well be named “Thoughtsy”.

  3. I’m glad you’re liking your class. And I’m looking forward to crazy online dating stories from the free dating site.

Leave a Reply

