what do you mean there’s no santa?

Finding out Amy Poehler and Will Arnett are splitting up gives me the major sads.  It was kinda like finding out for the first time that Santa isn’t real.  Something that brought you pure happiness is no longer.  Ugh.

It makes me want to give up on love.  If those two can’t last, what snowball’s chance in hell do I ever have?

As others have claimed, ’tis better to be a lonely old spinster, surrounded by cats, depending not on love to keep me going, but my trusty bottle of [insert your beverage of choice], for it will never let you down.

If you need me, I’ll be over in the corner, sipping out of my bottles of wine, vodka, scotch, and beer.

2 Comments

  1. I was also upset by this when the husband told me about it today. Isn’t laughter supposed to carry you through the tough times? No bueno.

  2. OMG, I know! I’m so disappointed…I love them! If they can’t make it…I’m screwed. Boo!

Leave a Reply

