maybe time for a name change?

Since I’m not dating at the moment, this blog has become less and less about ‘babysitting men’ and more about ‘babysitting myself’…perhaps I should rename it?

I have a couple of posts in the works that are definitely of a more personal nature (that have nothing to do with dating) than just my random rambling about men or running or vacations.  I do want to post them, but only when I feel they are written as best as they can be – because they are so personal.

I also may write about some of the past men who have breezed through my life and helped shape my views on dating/relationships.  And also to keep up with the theme of the blog.  We’ll see…

Anyhoo, I hope that everyone is enjoying their summer so far.  For the first official day of summer here in NYC, it’s forecast to be a high of 97 degrees (with a “real feel” of 107).  Wonderful.  Nothing like the smell of NYC streets & people in extreme heat.

1 Comment

  1. I love the idea of a change…just a tweak, like your suggestion! And as for the heat, yes, it is brutal isn’t it?!

Leave a Reply

