dear st. elmo #3

I keep writing and thinking and writing and remembering…all as a way to help me move on.  I need to keep reminding myself that you are not the one for me.  I need to take these thoughts and put them in writing so that I can see them and revisit them.  It’s not so much a matter of convincing myself that we aren’t right for one another.  I know that.  I know that oh so well now.  But you know what?  At the end of the day, you were someone that I was deeply in love with.  All the shit that you may have said or done or vice versa is just stuff.  The bottom line is that I loved you.  And while I am moving on, I’m not over you yet.

I know you are dating someone else now…you’re moving on in the only way you know how.  But are you over me yet?  Do I still haunt your dreams and daily life?  You would probably answer that yes, you are completely over me.  But the person that I knew so well this past year would never be able to get over our relationship so soon.  I just wish you could be more honest with yourself.

4 Comments

  1. It is like I wrote this!!! Sounds like we are living the same life. Great blog post!

    • Thank you for the post…though, I am sad that you are going through the same thing!

  2. Oh, Amy.. it appears we are in the very same stage of breakup hell. :( I’m sorry you have to go through this. I know how it feels to love someone so deeply and have them simply turn their back on it. I can’t fathom how anyone can do that and not hurt. Uggh. I swear.. I’m becomming the crazy cat lady– I figure with at least 200 cats.. there’ll be plenty around I won’t feel sad and abandoned.. HAHA!

Trackbacks

  1. my gift to you « adventures in babysitting…men

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

