taking a hiatus

I’ve been silent on here lately.  I have a million and one things that I could blog about, but I need to take a short break from blogging.  I’ve still been writing, just not publishing what is pouring out on paper.  I need to keep some things private and just for me.

I will admit that I’ve been having a tough time with the end of my relationship.  Being more introspective and going over events, conversations, looks, everything in my mind.  It’s like an endless loop.  Until I can figure it out and deal with it and all that has resulted from it, I need to step back from sharing with you all.

Don’t worry about me, I’m just feeling down and stuck in this malaise that is probably a result of me being inside my head too much.  I’ll come out of it – I just need some time to heal.

I’ll be back when I’m feeling more myself – snarky, smart-alecky and sarcastic – and am able to write about things that won’t make you want to slit your wrists.  I am still keeping up-to-date on all of your blogs, though, so please keep writing, because I love peeking in on your lives 🙂

Oh, and hope you all have a wonderfully tasty Turkey Day!

2 Comments

  1. Take care of yourself. Have a great Thanksgiving as well and surround yourself with those who love you!!

  2. BB

    Happy belated Turkey Day!

Leave a Reply

