i did it…

I chopped off about 6 inches of my hair.

Holy shit, does my head feel lighter! I mean lighter than my usual air-headedness 😉

It’s just above shoulder length.  I let the guy cut more layers in it than I would have liked, but oh well.  It still looks pretty good and I will get the layers fixed in a couple months when my hair grows out a bit.

I thought it was pretty funny that the girl who washed my hair wanted my hair for her hair coloring class and kept referring to it as “virgin hair”…hahahahahaha.  That might be the only thing virgin about me.

5 Comments

  1. Grey Goose, Dirty

    haha ~ virgin hair. You’re so pure! 😉 Way to go on the new locks! I bet you look awesome!

  2. Yay for a new ‘do! I’ve kept mine chopped off since last Fall and I still love it. This will be the first summer where I’m not drowning in sweat…because of 8 pounds of hair on my head.

    • I cut it now mostly because of the summer and not wanting long, heavy hair. Glad you are still liking your hair, cause I know you had a really drastic change.

      • Yeah, that’s me… pure. Usually “pure” is a pre-face for something else… like pure hell, pure pain in the tuchas.

        I’ll try to put up a lovely self portrait (maybe in the bathroom mirror?) on facebook and then you can see it.

      • Grey Goose, Dirty

        yey! how did you know i was going to run over and peek on FB?

Leave a Reply

