vacation, all i ever wanted

Short post here: in airport on way down to my mom’s house for Xmas.

Good stuff: 17 days away from work! Hallelujah! I spent the last 4 days/nights with St. Elmo and we never once got tired of one another (it just felt natural). He gave me a beautiful Xmas present that came in a little blue box… Don’t freak, not THAT particular little blue box. But one slightly larger little blue box that held a beautiful necklace.

Bad stuff: layover because I went the cheapo route. Miss my kitty. Miss St. Elmo (WHO AM I?!?!). My present to him was significantly lame compared to his to me (FYI, books that I know he’ll like, but still just books).

For those of you who celebrate it: Hope you all have a very Merry Christmas!

To everyone: Have a very healthy and Happy New Year!

I’ll probably post when I get back from mom’s, so till then….

4 Comments

  1. Grey Goose, Dirty

    Have a wonderful holiday Amy! Awwww, I love those little blue boxes ~ how sweet of him! I’m sure he’ll love the books and I’m so glad things are going so well! Have a great time with the family!

  2. firecracker3

    Hope you have a great holiday and don’t worry, you can still miss someone and be a total independent badass, trust me! 🙂 All the best, Jen

  3. Catherine

    Merry Christmas! Enjoy your break 🙂

  4. Hope you had a fabulous Christmas!!

Leave a Reply

