today’s *amusing* emails

Today’s two *fun* emails from the dating sites:

#1 comes from a 53 year old man.  I don’t want to be ageist, but really??  He’s almost 20 years older than me!  Then I see that the first line in his profile reads “I really just want to meet someone special and get married this year.”  Sweet Jesus.  Now, I don’t know when he wrote that, perhaps it was Jan 1.  But again, really?  Does he live in the Colossal Douche Bag John time warp?  Meet so and so.  Immediately marry so and so?  Crikey.

#2 comes with the message “great smile and you look hot in your running shorts”.  Yes, thank you, I do look good in my running shorts.  You don’t need to tell me that.  How about you compliment me on something that is not based on my looks and/or physique?  Maybe I’m being too harsh, but I don’t react well to someone just saying “you look hot”.  Not as the conversation starter.  If we’ve already established some kind of back and forth banter, then I might appreciate your complimentary words on how I look (beyond “you look nice”).  It should NOT be in your first sentence to me.

Please, please Internet dating Gods, please send some relatively normal ones my way?

1 Comment

  1. This is why ass photos should wait until at least the third correspondence.

    This is what all of the advancement in modern drugs has handcuffed you ladies with…18 year old wankers in 53 year old men.

Leave a Reply

