So much better than therapy

Can I tell you how much I love my friends?

Every time I think I should go seek therapy to get me through all this, I just need to talk to any of my friends and they give me the therapy I need. They listen to me. They tell me how much they hate John and wish him harm. They laugh and help me plot revenge (never mind the fact that we’re all bark and no bite). But most of all, they will be honest with me and not gloss over the fact that sometimes, you just have to face the truth and suck it up and GET OVER IT.

We all need these “life coaches” every once in a while. Someone who will tell us to stop whining and move on. Deal with it already. While I certainly have lots of friends who will commiserate with me for hours about how life has done us wrong, I have some that will tell it like it is. No nonsense. No coddling. I love that.

I think in my next career, I want to be a life coach. Therapy works for many, but some people just need a straight shooter to tell them to get their shit in order. And then help them through the process, not just talk ad nauseum about it.

So, I’ve finally decided what I want to be when I grow up. Yay, it’s about time 😉

1 Comment

  1. 2blu2btru

    Good friends are great assets for any woman to have! If you don’t have friends you can depend on to tell you the truth, who do you have? I have friend therapy sessions all the time.

    Thanks for your comment on my blog!

Leave a Reply

