eurotrip part trois

The photo tour of Paris continues…

Pont des Arts (a bridge on the Seine where lovers add padlocks with their names to commemorate their love and toss the keys in the Seine – GAG – no, but seriously, it’s really pretty, especially in the morning sun)

DSC_0475 DSC_0476 DSC_0465DSC_0464

I.M Pei Pyramids outside of the Louvre

DSC_0493

DSC_0509

DSC_0508

DSC_0605

La Pyramide Inversée (and if you are a “Da Vinci Code” fan, Mary Magdalene’s body is supposed to be buried under the stone pyramid beneath)

Musée du Louvre

DSC_0545

Mona Lisa

DSC_0522

Venus de Milo

DSC_0530

Gorgeous ceilings

Hermes Fastening his Sandal

Hermes Fastening his Sandal

DSC_0563

Cool painting that I first saw and loved in 2004 and found again

statue

Providing a head for this headless statue

DSC_0575 DSC_0576

Napoleon III Apartment in the Richelieu wing

DSC_0585 DSC_0590 DSC_0601

Architecture of the Louvre (the buildings themselves are magnificent and beautiful)

DSC_0483DSC_0555 DSC_0554 DSC_0553DSC_0492 DSC_0491 DSC_0489

2 Comments

  1. You DEFINITELY saw more of the Louvre than I did! Good for you. If I had to do it again, I would save the Louvre for just one day. It is huge!! Beautiful pictures. Sounds like you had a blast! And I never saw that bridge. It is quite interesting. Cheesy, but interesting.

    • Believe it or not, we were only in the Louvre for 3, maybe 4 hours. We were rushing around though. If I go back, like you, I might spend a full day there. I’d avoid the Mona Lisa, since I’ve seen her 3x now – I’ve had my fill and gotten the pics. The bridge was cheesy, but cool and it’s right next to the Louvre. Even though we had wanted to find it at some point, we actually stumbled upon it by accident on our way to the Louvre.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

