will somebody please explain this to me?

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted something along these lines…

Why is it so many wonderful women out there are still struggling to find love????

I DON’T GET IT!

Over and over, on the blogs of these women, I keep reading about love and dating and how the stories end make me want to stab myself in the eyes.  ETA: in real life, as well, I know too many women facing the same dating/love challenges.

Are these horrid, evil troll, no good women?  Hellz to the no!

They are all:
– brilliant and smart
– truly beautiful (I’m lucky enough to be privy to FB photos of some of these gals or they post pics on their blogs)
– witty and funny
– wonderfully good-hearted (like really good, honest to g*d, nice souls; people who don’t kick kittens or shoot puppies)
– upstanding citizens (not living their lives as dregs on society)
– successful (hold down good jobs and are responsible)
ETA: honest, real, down-to-earth

It doesn’t make sense, especially when you think about all the vapid, annoying, moronic bubbleheads who land a good guy and then treat those men like shit, dump them and then find another nice guy to terrorize.

Where are our happily ever afters????

Oh dammit, I’m gonna go eat some ice cream now.

4 Comments

  1. I’ve been asking the same thing for years! I’m right there with you, Amy. I have no clue what the frick the deal is! All I can say is I hope we’re getting some super fantastic men – after waiting this long and putting up with the crap that we have.

  2. I don’t get it either. Maybe I should read that book Why Men Love Bitches.

  3. Pass the ice cream! Maybe we should start being vapid, annoying, bobble-heads?

  4. Waiting hurts. Forgetting hurts. But not knowing which decision to take can sometimes be the most painful… Yeah.. I’m wondering when my run of D-bags will finally end? This last one? Ouch.. stung pretty badly. What flavor is that ice cream?!? >_<

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

