i am my mother’s daughter

Believe it or not, I never actually told my mother the whole Colossal Douche Bag story.  Until I spoke to her on Mother’s Day.  I always meant to tell her the reason we broke up, but she never pressed for info and there never seemed to be a good transition into telling that story.

On Mother’s Day, we were talking in general about relationships and break ups and I said, “you know, I never told you the whole reason to why John and I broke up last year.”  She asked and I told her.

How I know I’m my mother’s daughter?

First words out of her mouth were “I hope you kicked him in the nuts!”

Gawd, I love Mama D!

1 Comment

  1. wherethedaytakesme

    Sweet!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

