and i would like to thank…

I had the incredible honor of receiving an award from a fellow blogger…who knew these existed?!?!  I got a Stylish Blogger Award from Esme (Love, Esme).  If you don’t know her already, let me introduce you to her.  She is one kick-ass blogger.  She’s snarky and intelligent.  She can run into a burning building, carry your sorry ass out, revive you from the dead, shoot the person who set the building on fire, and then take you out for a drink.  Esme is the kinda gal you want to hang out with any night of the week.

Here are the rules for receiving the award:

  • Present seven things about yourself.
  • Name about a half dozen bloggers you think deserve the award.  Contact those people.
  • Create a link back to the person who gave you the honor.

Here are 7 random facts about me that you may not already know:

1. I still don’t really know what I want to be when I grow up.  I’ve found myself in a job/career that I don’t totally love, but it pays the bills and I am pretty good at.

2. I go through tissues, well like, tissues.  I absolutely hate feeling like there’s anything in my nose and blow my nose about 25+ a day.  I single-handedly keep Puffs and Kleenex in business.

3. My best friend and I are essentially the same person (love you, M) – our similarities in how we think, what we say, how we say it, how we feel, what we like, is borderline creepy.

4. I’m going to be 36 years old this year and don’t own a home or car (I blame NYC prices and lifestyle).  BTW, this is my actual apartment building – now don’t stalk me :)

5. I wanted so much to be a Fly Girl on In Living Color way back in the day – what can I say, I love to dance.

6. I am terrified of bugs (my heart skips a beat when I see a belly up roach on the sidewalk), but not reptiles (snakes, lizards) or animals (including rodents).

7. One of my biggest regrets in life, so far, is not having studied abroad when I was in college.  I should have gone to Spain to immerse myself in the Spanish language.  I was *too concerned* about missing out on my fun college life, that I missed out on real life and culture.  I’m such a moron.

Thanks again to Esme.  I so very much appreciate the shout out.  Now I give to you my list (that ought to be much much longer):

Grey Goose Dirty – One of my favorite drinks is a dirty GG martini and GGD is one of my favorite bloggers

A Girl in Search – An exceptionally stylish writer and person in real life (always looks impeccable)

Firecracker3 – One of my favorites to follow and one of the most thoughtful people out there.  And plus, she’s super hot

Fun Philly – Kay is just a riot

Determined to Be – Jobo is so open and honest and easy to relate to

I love all the bloggers I follow.  I really wish to bestow this Stylish Blogger Award to all of them!

7 Comments

  1. firecracker3

    I am very honored. This is my 2nd time receiving this award and I now must pass the honor on :) Thank you so much for your words as well!

    • You got this twice because you are that stylish!

  2. aww!! thank you!! So sweet, and love that you can relate and like to read :) XO!

    • This was well deserved on your part!

  3. prettylittlereckless

    I totally feel like I could’ve written this myself! Even the kleenex one. haha. I blow my nose all the time when I’m at home. And #1, uh yes. I too feel like I don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. I wish someone would just tell me and then hire me and I’d be set :)

    • Phew! I’m glad I am not the only tissue freak out there – haha. Maybe one day it will just click with us about what we want to be when we grow up. Thanks for the comment :)

  4. Grey Goose, Dirty

    Thanks Amy! You’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 248 other followers

